Past Events

July 2016

BATS Members Garden Party - Sunday 31 July
Sunday 31st July 2016
Start Time: 3:00pm
BATS Members Garden Party Come and celebrate BATS success over the past three years, enjoying performance, music and dance whilst making new friends. Bring a dish and drink – contact Olive Farnh...
Floyd in the Flesh in concert - Friday 29 July 7.30 pm
Friday 29th July 2016
Start Time: 7:30pm
Floyd in the Flesh in concert "Floyd in the Flesh?" are a seven piece tribute to one of Britain's greatest bands, Pink Floyd.  The band have worked hard to replicate the sounds and visual e...
Harbour Hullabaloo - Tuesday 26 July 10 am - 4 pm
Tuesday 26th July 2016
Start Time: 10:00am
Brixham Arts & Theatre Society put the Fun into Fundraising on the Old Fish Quay, Brixham at Harbour Hullabaloo. The BATS volunteers will be staging fun and games, as well as having all sorts o...
Community Youth Performing Arts present ‘A Night to Remember’ - Friday 22 July 7.30 pm
Friday 22nd July 2016
Start Time: 7:30pm
Community Youth Performing Arts present ‘A Night to Remember’ A talented group of Torbay’s young performers come together to produce an exuberant, joyful and entertaining Variety Show, doin...
A Poetry Launch by John Miles - Sunday 17 July 2.30 pm
Sunday 17th July 2016
Start Time: 2:30pm
Acumen Publications present a poetry launch by John Miles John's latest collection launches with a short reading and refreshments. All welcome. Always on the Wrong Side The park’s the only pl...
Dramatically Different present 'Long Live the King' - Saturday 16  July  7 pm
Saturday 16th July 2016
Start Time: 7:00pm
Dramatically Different present  ‘Long Live the King’ by William Thompson A Medieval fantasy which pits brother against sister in a war for their Father's throne is performed by the students...
Dramatically Different present 'Long Live the King' - Friday 15 July  7 pm
Friday 15th July 2016
Start Time: 7:00pm
Dramatically Different present  ‘Long Live the King’ by William Thompson A Medieval fantasy which pits brother against sister in a war for their Father's throne is performed by the students...
Open Showcase Night - Friday 8 July Doors open 7.30 pm
Friday 8th July 2016
Start Time: 8:00pm
Open Showcase Nights - 2nd Friday every month. Doors open at 7.30 pm for 8.00 pm start - Theatre Lounge  This acoustic performance showcase, in the style of an open mic night, is for all comer...
Brixham Comedy Grove - Saturday 2 July 8 pm
Saturday 2nd July 2016
Start Time: 8:00pm
In partnership with Comedy Grove, who successfully promote Comedy Clubs across the West Country, Brixham Theatre stages another night of quick fire wit and humour, directed by resident compe...
Mawkin - Friday 1 July 7:30pm
Friday 1st July 2016
Start Time: 7:30pm
Friday 1 July 7.30 pm Mawkin ‘Mawkin’ – Brit-Folk’s brightest new guns, fusing folk, blues and rock  at Brixham Theatre on Friday 1 July 7.30 pm Five years on from their hat trick of BBC...
Brixham Folk Night - Friday 1 July 7.30 pm
Friday 1st July 2016
Start Time: 7:30pm
This particular Folk Music Night is cancelled to make way for Mawkin.