Past Events

September 2017

Brooks Williams & Boo Hewerdine - ‘State of the Union’  - Sunday 24 September 7.30 pm
Sunday 24th September 2017
Start Time: 7:30pm
Combining songwriting legend Boo Hewerdine and acclaimed American Blues guitarist and songwriter Brooks Williams, ‘State of the Union’ create a magical, stripped back,  and enthralling musical at...
Art Days at Room with a Brew - Saturday 23 September 10 am - 3 pm
Saturday 23rd September 2017
Start Time: 10:00am
Room with a Brew is Celebrating Local Artists During the summer months  BATS will be hosting local artists to display their work at "Room with a Brew" in the Lounge at Brixham Theatre.  ...
Winter Wilson in concert - Friday 22 September 7.30 pm
Friday 22nd September 2017
Start Time: 7:30pm
Winter Wilson’s show will showcase their latest album “Ashes and Dust”, the follow up to “Cutting Free” which made the Daily Telegraph’s ten recommended folk albums for Summer 2014. The duo went fu...
'Speaking Well' workshop - Thursday 14 September 7 - pm
Thursday 14th September 2017
Start Time: 7:00pm
Speech is our most familiar means of expression and communication.  With family, at work, from private reading to conference or theatre, our manner and words matter. This is a practical worksh...
BATS Stand at Fishstock - Saturday 9 September 2017 10.00 to 17.00
Saturday 9th September 2017
Start Time: 10:00am
Come and see us at the BATS stand at Fishstock and find out about all the great shows in the new Autumn Season.
Open Showcase Night - Friday 8 September 8 pm
Friday 8th September 2017
Start Time: 8:00pm
Open Showcase Nights - 2nd Friday every month. Doors open at 7.30 pm for 8.00 pm start - Theatre Lounge  This acoustic performance showcase, in the style of an open mic night, is for all comer...
Festival of Fabric & Flowers - Thursday 7 September 2017 10 am - Noon
Thursday 7th September 2017
Start Time: 10:00am
Thursday, Friday & Saturday 10.00am - 5.00pm Refreshments available Daily Needlework Demonstrations Selected exhibition items will be available to purchase Cake supplies would be ap...
Sorting, Cleaning and Repairing Day at Brixham Theatre - Saturday 2 September 9.30 - Noon
Saturday 2nd September 2017
Start Time: 9:30am
We will be running a Sorting, Cleaning and Repairing Day at Brixham Theatre 9.30 to 12 on Saturday 2 September. Volunteers are needed to help with tidying the stage, sorting out the dressing rooms,...
Brixham Folk Night - Friday 1 September 7.30 pm in the Theatre Lounge Bar
Friday 1st September 2017
Start Time: 7:30pm
Regular Folk Music Night http://www.brixhamtheatre.org.uk/brixham-folk-club