Past Events

December 2018

The Perfect Storm
Monday 31st December 2018
Start Time: 12:00am
The Perfect Storm After much consultation with Members, stakeholders and arts funders, the BATS Board concluded that to continue operating Brixham Theatre is impossible, as the Theatre is not viabl...
What BATS has achieved
Sunday 30th December 2018
Start Time: 12:00am
What BATS has achieved! BATS (Brixham Arts & Theatre Society) has run Brixham Theatre since 2010. In that time we have completely refurbished the neglected, shabby theatre, ensured that health...
The Greatest Fairytale Party at The Spark -Saturday 15 December
Saturday 15th December 2018
Start Time: 3:00pm
Party Like a Torbay Princess & The Spark Creative Studio, Brixham presents The Greatest Fairytale Party Festive Edition - Saturday 15 December (either 11 am - 1 pm or 3 - 5 pm) The tic...
The Greatest Fairytale Party at The Spark -Saturday 15 December
Saturday 15th December 2018
Start Time: 11:00am
Party Like a Torbay Princess & The Spark Creative Studio, Brixham presents The Greatest Fairytale Party Festive Edition - Saturday 15 December (either 11 am - 1 pm or 3 - 5 pm) The tic...
The Spark Christmas Open Day - Sunday 9 December 2018 10 am to 3 pm
Sunday 9th December 2018
Start Time: 10:00am
Come and discover what The Spark, Brixham's newest creative arts space, is all about at the Christmas Open Day on Sunday 9 December from 10 am. Listen out for the slegh bells as Santa arrives at 10...
Ballet/Modern Dance with Miss Vicky  - Saturday 8 December from 9 am
Saturday 8th December 2018
Start Time: 9:00am
NEW for Brixham! Dance classes for all ages at The Spark Autumn terms starts week of 10th Sept  ( but you can do a taster anytime)  Saturdays  - Ballet/Modern wi...
Brixham Folk Club - Friday 7 December 2018 8 pm
Friday 7th December 2018
Start Time: 8:00pm
Held on the 1st Friday of each month at 8 pm in theThe Old Coaching Inn, 61 Fore Street, Brixham TQ5 8AG Share an evening of Folk Music, in all its wonderful varieties....
FUNKY FITNESS Dance with Paris  - Friday 7 December from 4 pm
Friday 7th December 2018
Start Time: 4:00pm
NEW for Brixham! Dance classes for all ages at The Spark Autumn terms starts week of 10th Sept  ( but you can do a taster anytime)  Fridays - FUNKY FITNESS Dance with...
Tap Dance classes with Miss Cara - Wednesday 5 December from 4.45 pm
Wednesday 5th December 2018
Start Time: 4:45pm
NEW for Brixham! Dance classes for all ages at The Spark Autumn terms starts week of 10th Sept  ( but you can do a taster anytime)  Wednesdays - Tap Dance with Miss C...
Music with Mummy and Jolly Babies at The Spark - 9.45 am Tuesday 4 December 2018
Tuesday 4th December 2018
Start Time: 9:45am
 Take your child on a musical journey with lively, fun classes, full of singing, movement and percussion. Fabulous fun for babies and children from birth until school with their Mummy, Daddy,...
Ballet/Modern Dance with Miss Vicky  - Saturday 1 December from 9 am
Saturday 1st December 2018
Start Time: 9:00am
NEW for Brixham! Dance classes for all ages at The Spark Autumn terms starts week of 10th Sept  ( but you can do a taster anytime)  Saturdays  - Ballet/Modern wi...