Event Listings

May 2017

Art Days at Room with a Brew - Saturday 27 May 10 am - 3 pm
Saturday 27th May 2017
Start Time: 10:00am
Room with a Brew is Celebrating Local Artists During the summer months   BATS will be hosting local artists to display their work at "Room with a Brew" in the Lounge at Brixham Theatre.  ... More Info
Free Admission

June 2017

Brixham Folk Night - Friday 2 June 7.30 pm in the Theatre Lounge Bar
Friday 2nd June 2017
Start Time: 7:30pm
Regular Folk Music Night http://www.brixhamtheatre.org.uk/brixham-folk-club
Admission on Door £3 (Performers £2)
My Sweet Patootie - Thursday 8 June 7.30 pm
Thursday 8th June 2017
Start Time: 7:30pm
My Sweet Patootie is contemporary roots and ragtime at its best; bringing tight vocal harmonies, monstrous guitar, sizzling fiddle and percussion in one perfect package.  Founded in 2007 ... More Info
£10 Advance (£12 on the door if available)
Open Showcase Night - Friday 9 June 8 pm
Friday 9th June 2017
Start Time: 8:00pm
Open Showcase Nights - 2nd Friday every month. Doors open at 7.30 pm for 8.00 pm start - Theatre Lounge  This acoustic performance showcase, in the style of an open mic night, is for all comer... More Info
Admission on door £3 (Performers, BATS members, 14-18 yr olds £2)
Germaine Greer - 'Women for Life on earth - Friday 16 June 7.30 pm
Friday 16th June 2017
Start Time: 7:30pm
Feminist icon, TV and radio personality, controversial agenda setting author, acclaimed academic, outspoken broadcaster and ground breaking publisher, Germaine Greer is regarded as one of the most con... More Info
£15 Advance (£18 on the door if available)
Art Days at Room with a Brew - Saturday 24 June 10 am - 3 pm
Saturday 24th June 2017
Start Time: 10:00am
Room with a Brew is Celebrating Local Artists During the summer months   BATS will be hosting local artists to display their work at "Room with a Brew" in the Lounge at Brixham Theatre.  ... More Info
Free Admission
Doddstock Fundraiser Variety concert - Friday 30 June 7.30 pm
Friday 30th June 2017
Start Time: 7:00pm
Random Fish Records present  ‘Doddstock’ Fundraiser Variety Concert This September it will be 10 years since Julius Dodd was killed in a motorbike accident. He loved music festivals, and wa... More Info
£7 Advance (£10 on the door if available)

July 2017

Brixham Folk Night - Friday 7 July 7.30 pm in the Theatre Lounge Bar
Friday 7th July 2017
Start Time: 7:30pm
Regular Folk Music Night http://www.brixhamtheatre.org.uk/brixham-folk-club
Admission on Door £3 (Performers £2)
Open Showcase Night - Friday 14 July 8 pm
Friday 14th July 2017
Start Time: 8:00pm
Open Showcase Nights - 2nd Friday every month. Doors open at 7.30 pm for 8.00 pm start - Theatre Lounge  This acoustic performance showcase, in the style of an open mic night, is for all comer... More Info
Admission on door £3 (Performers, BATS members, 14-18 yr olds £2)
'Folk Rapper' Pete Morton, supported by Kadia - Friday 21 July 7.30 pm
Friday 21st July 2017
Start Time: 7:30pm
'Folk Rapper’ Pete Morton , supported by Kadia Pete Morton is a songwriter, singer and ‘folk rapper’ with a wealth of great songs and stage presence. He sings from the heart, delivering son... More Info
£10 Advance (£12 on the door if available)
Floyd in the Flesh Returns - Friday 28 July 7.30 pm
Friday 28th July 2017
Start Time: 7:30pm
Floyd in the Flesh Returns After their superb concert last summer, Floyd in the Flesh are coming back to Brixham! Floyd in the Flesh formed in 2008 but the current line up only came together a y... More Info
Tickets £10 Advance (£14 on the door if available) - Buy Early!
Art Days at Room with a Brew - Saturday 29 July 10 am - 3 pm
Saturday 29th July 2017
Start Time: 10:00am
Room with a Brew is Celebrating Local Artists During the summer months   BATS will be hosting local artists to display their work at "Room with a Brew" in the Lounge at Brixham Theatre.  ... More Info
Free Admission
Robert Drury performs 'Guitarra Romantica' --Sunday 30 July 7.30 pm
Sunday 30th July 2017
Start Time: 7:30pm
'Guitarra Romantica' Performed by classical guitarist Robert Drury Imagine an album entitled 'Worlds Favourite Classical Guitar Music' and you'll get a flavour of the pieces Robert Drury has gat... More Info
£12 Advance (£14 on the door if available)

August 2017

Brixham Folk Night - Friday 4 August 7.30 pm in the Theatre Lounge Bar
Friday 4th August 2017
Start Time: 7:30pm
Regular Folk Music Night http://www.brixhamtheatre.org.uk/brixham-folk-club
Admission on Door £3 (Performers £2)
Project Performers present 'Peter Pan' - Friday 11 August 6 pm
Friday 11th August 2017
Start Time: 6:00pm
Friday 11 August 6 pm &  Saturday 12 August 1 pm & 6 pm Project Performers present ‘Peter Pan’ Based on the Disney film and J.M. Barrie's enchanting play, Disney's Peter Pan JR. is... More Info
£10 (£7 Under 16, Students, Seniors)
Open Showcase Night - Friday 11 August 8 pm
Friday 11th August 2017
Start Time: 8:00pm
Open Showcase Nights - 2nd Friday every month. Doors open at 7.30 pm for 8.00 pm start - Theatre Lounge  This acoustic performance showcase, in the style of an open mic night, is for all comer... More Info
Admission on door £3 (Performers, BATS members, 14-18 yr olds £2)
Project Performers present 'Peter Pan' - Saturday 12 August 1 pm
Saturday 12th August 2017
Start Time: 1:00pm
Friday 11 August 6 pm &  Saturday 12 August 1 pm & 6 pm Project Performers present ‘Peter Pan’ Based on the Disney film and J.M. Barrie's enchanting play, Disney's Peter Pan JR. is... More Info
£10 (£7 Under 16, Students, Seniors)
Project Performers present 'Peter Pan' - Saturday 12 August 1 pm
Saturday 12th August 2017
Start Time: 1:00pm
Friday 11 August 6 pm &  Saturday 12 August 1 pm & 6 pm Project Performers present ‘Peter Pan’ Based on the Disney film and J.M. Barrie's enchanting play, Disney's Peter Pan JR. is... More Info
£10 (£7 Under 16, Students, Seniors)
Project Performers present 'Peter Pan' - Saturday 12 August 6 pm
Saturday 12th August 2017
Start Time: 6:00pm
Friday 11 August 6 pm &  Saturday 12 August 1 pm & 6 pm Project Performers present ‘Peter Pan’ Based on the Disney film and J.M. Barrie's enchanting play, Disney's Peter Pan JR. is... More Info
£10 (£7 Under 16, Students, Seniors)
Art Days at Room with a Brew - Saturday 19 August 10 am - 3 pm
Saturday 19th August 2017
Start Time: 10:00am
Room with a Brew is Celebrating Local Artists During the summer months   BATS will be hosting local artists to display their work at "Room with a Brew" in the Lounge at Brixham Theatre.  ... More Info
Free Admission

December 2017

Explosive Light Orchestra in concert - Saturday 2 December 7.30 PM
Saturday 2nd December 2017
Start Time: 7:30pm
Explosive Light Orchestra in concert AGAIN! All purchased tickets for the original date of Saturday 18 March will be honoured. An epic night of Rock Classics and melodic symphonic rock by... More Info
£15 Advance (£18 on the door if available)