Past Events

August 2022

Summer Theatre Camp @ The Spark 15 = 20 Aug 2022
Monday 15th August 2022 to Saturday 20th August 2022
Time(s): 1:00pm
Summer Theatre Camp is back this year at The Spark Creative Studio Monday 15th to Saturday 20th August Monday  - 1 - 4 pm Tuesday - Friday - 10 - 4 pm (bring a picnic lunch) Saturday -...

June 2022

Doves of Peace art  installation Brixham Town Centre
Wednesday 1st June 2022 to Sunday 12th June 2022
Time(s): 10:00am to 5:30pm
‘Doves of Peace’ is a recycled art installation, created by BATS (Brixham Arts & Theatre Society) as part of their artistic contribution to the Queen’s Platinum Jubilee Celebrations in Brixham....
Wednesday 1st June 2022 to Tuesday 7th June 2022
Time(s): 10:00am to 5:00pm
‘Doves of Peace’ is a recycled art installation, created by BATS (Brixham Arts & Theatre Society) as part of their artistic contribution to the Queen’s Platinum Jubilee Celebrations in Brixham....

March 2022

Friday 25 March 7.30 pm - 'Bluebeard' with Cat Weatherill
Friday 25th March 2022
Time(s): 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Bluebeard  - A Journey into Obsession , with Cat Weatherill, at The Spark Studio       Inspired by Perrault’s classic gothic horror story, Cat’s Bluebeard is...
Saturday 26 March 7.30 pm 'How to be Glorious, with Cat Weatherill
Saturday 26th March 2022
Time(s): 7:30pm to 9:00pm
‘How to be Glorious’ is something different! It is a transformational show about making things  happen in your life, finding a second chance at happiness in middle age and seei...
Wednesday 23 March 1 - 3 pm - 'A Feather in My Wallet' at The Spark
Wednesday 23rd March 2022
Time(s): 1:00pm to 3:00pm
Sometimes people say they don't have any stories to tell about themselves. That's not true! We are all full of stories worth hearing. 'A Feather in my Wallet' is all about finding stories the litt...
Thursday 24 March 1 - 3 pm - 'A Bit of Magic Dust' at The Spark Studio'
Thursday 24th March 2022
Time(s): 1:00pm to 3:00pm
A Bit of Magic Dust with Cat Weatherill Do you run a small business or work voluntarily for aa charity or local organisation? Join us to look at how storytelling can help you better connect with...
Tuesday 22 March 1 - 3 pm The Woman at the Next Table workshop at The Bay Coffee Company, the Quay, Brixham
Tuesday 22nd March 2022
Time(s): 1:00pm to 3:00pm
The Woman at the Next Table with Cat Weatherill Do you love to dream as the world goes by? Join Cat for this FREE observational and self reflective writing workshop in the company of others, acc...
Pilates for the Pen - Monday 21 March 1 -2 pm at The Spark
Monday 21st March 2022
Time(s): 1:00pm to 2:00pm
FREE workshop! 'Pilates for the Pen' with International Storyteller and Author Cat Weatherill! A FREE guided writing workshop, to relax your mind and sharpen your creativity. Bring just a pen an...
Music Mic Night Saturday 19th March 7.30 pm
Saturday 19th March 2022
Time(s): 7:30pm to 9:30pm
MUSIC MIC NIGHT A unique event where local talented performers will be singing a huge range of songs. Please note, it is not karaoke, it is a planned and practised event. Note: The earlier yo...

August 2021

Legally Blonde JR @ The Spark Thursday 26 Aug 7 pm - Book NOW!
Thursday 26th August 2021
Time(s): 7:00pm
The Spark Youth Theatre Company presents Legally Blonde JR, the musical, at The Spark Studio, Metherell Ave. Wednesday 25 to Saturday 28 August It's been 2 years in the making and the ca...
Legally Blonde JR @ The Spark Fri 27 Aug 7 pm - Book NOW!
Friday 27th August 2021
Time(s): 7:00pm
The Spark Youth Theatre Company presents Legally Blonde JR, the musical, at The Spark Studio, Metherell Ave. Wednesday 25 to Saturday 28 August It's been 2 years in the making and the ca...
Legally Blonde JR @ The Spark Sat 28 Aug 5.30 pm - Book NOW!
Saturday 28th August 2021
Time(s): 5:30pm
The Spark Youth Theatre Company presents Legally Blonde JR, the musical, at The Spark Studio, Metherell Ave. Wednesday 25 to Saturday 28 August It's been 2 years in the making and the ca...
Legally Blonde JR @ The Spark Sat 28 Aug 8 pm - Book NOW!
Saturday 28th August 2021
Time(s): 10:00pm
The Spark Youth Theatre Company presents Legally Blonde JR, the musical, at The Spark Studio, Metherell Ave. Wednesday 25 to Saturday 28 August It's been 2 years in the making and the ca...
Legally Blonde JR @ The Spark Wed 25 Aug 5.30 pm - Book NOW!
Wednesday 25th August 2021
Time(s): 5:30pm
The Spark Youth Theatre Company presents Legally Blonde JR, the musical, at The Spark Studio, Metherell Ave. Wednesday 25 to Saturday 28 August It's been 2 years in the making and the ca...
Legally Blonde JR @ The Spark Wed 25 Aug 8 pm - Book NOW!
Wednesday 25th August 2021
Time(s): 8:00pm
The Spark Youth Theatre Company presents Legally Blonde JR, the musical, at The Spark Studio, Metherell Ave. Wednesday 25 to Saturday 28 August It's been 2 years in the making and the ca...

June 2021

'Dancing Babes' starts Tuesday 15th June 10 am
Tuesday 15th June 2021 to Tuesday 13th July 2021
Time(s): 10:00am
'Dancing Babes' A new venture for Brixham and the West Country A Parents and Babies movement class, where parents will be able to move and dance with sling held babies, is starting at The Spark...

April 2021

Book Classes at The Spark for the Summer Term 2021
Monday 19th April 2021
Time(s): 3:30pm
Summer Classes return to The Spark in person at last! Well done to all the young people who continued their classes on Zoom for the Spring Term during the Covid 19 Lockdown period.  There are...

October 2020

Friday 30 October - Spooky Party at The Spark
Friday 30th October 2020
Time(s): 10:00am
Find your inner Ghoul or Witch at The Spark's Spooky Halloween Party Friday 30 October 10 - 12 am.  If full then another party will be offered at 2.30 - 4.20 pm   There will be carefu...
Wednesday 28 October 10 am & 1.30 pm Spooky Crafty Workshops at The Spark
Wednesday 28th October 2020
Time(s): 10:00am to 4:00pm
Half Term Halloween Themed Events at The Spark, Metherell Ave, Brixham Spooky Crafty Workshops Wednesday 28 October 10 am & 1.30 pm Come to The Spark and make your own spooky decorations,...

September 2020

Autumn Term @ The Spark - starts Monday 14 September
Monday 14th September 2020 to Saturday 24th October 2020
Time(s): 4:00pm to 1:00pm
Welcome Back, you have been missed! Autumn Term starts again at The Spark Creative Studio from Monday 14 September, with a variety of classes for all ages in Youth Theatre, Tap, Funky Dance and Bal...

November 2020

Autumn Term @ The Spark - re-starts Monday 2 November
Monday 2nd November 2020 to Saturday 12th December 2020
Time(s): 4:00pm to 1:00pm
Autumn Term starts again at The Spark Creative Studio from Monday 2 November with a variety of classes for all ages in Youth Theatre, Tap, Funky Dance and Ballet. Check out times on the poster...

August 2020

Summer Arts Activities 10 - 16 years - 18 to 27 August 2020
Tuesday 18th August 2020 to Thursday 20th August 2020
Time(s): 10:00am to 4:00pm
A programme of Summer Arts Activities for 10 to 16 years at The Spark, Brixham. 18 to 20 Aug 10 am - 4 pm - Create a Show from Scratch   - A three day creative drama workshop project...
Summer Arts Activities 4 - 10 years - 10 to 28 August 2020
Saturday 29th August 2020
Start Time: 10:00am
A programme of Summer Arts Activities for 4 to 10 years at The Spark, Brixham. Mon 10 to Sat 15 Aug 10 am - 4 pm - Create a Show from Scratch   - A three day creative drama workshop...
Funky/Commercial/Street Dance Taster Workshops at The Spark on Friday 28 August
Friday 28th August 2020
Start Time: 10:00am
Special Discounted Taster Workshops in Funky/ Commercial/ Street Dance Come along and have a try to see if you would like to joing a dance crew. 10.00 - 10.30  - School Yrs 1/2/3 (ag...
Youth Theatre Taster Sessions at The Spark - Tuesday 25 August 2020
Tuesday 25th August 2020
Time(s): 10:00am
Special Discounted Taster Workshops for Juniopr Youth Theatre  Drama, dance, singing (when allowed) for both new and old students Come along and have a try to see if you would like to joing...
Ballet & Modern Dance Taster Workshops at The Spark - Sat 22 August 2020
Saturday 22nd August 2020
Start Time: 12:00pm
Special Discounted Taster Workshops on Saturday 22 August Pre-Primary Ballet - age 3/4 yrs 9 - 9.30 am Primary Ballet - age 5 - 7 yrs - 9.45 - 10.15 am Primary Modern Dance -  age 5...
Summer Fun Activity Workshops at the Spark - Fri 21 August
Friday 21st August 2020
Start Time: 9:00am
Summer Fun Activity workshops at The Spark Fri 21 Aug - 9 - 12 for 4 - 10 years Craft fun workshop Fri 21 Aug 1 - 4 pm for 4 - 10 yrs Be a TV Reporter fun workshop  £15 for one workshop...
Summer Activities @ The Spark - Sign up Now!
Monday 10th August 2020
Start Time: 2:00pm
As much as we love them do you and your kids need a break from each other? Or do they just need to get back to being creative?   The first summer project at The Spark, Metherell Avenue, Brixh...

April 2020

Summer Term at the Spark - Book your place early
Monday 20th April 2020
Start Time: 5:00pm
Lots of exciting activities for all ages and interests. The Summer Term is a good time for children to join if they have not taken part in activities before or want to build confidence as there is...